Sprookjes? Lees Eens Wat Onze Klanten Hebben Ervaren…

Lindor Shijaku
Lindor Shijaku
10:16 09 Jun 24
First of all, many thanks to Dr Ahmad Munib for the excellent work.I did the hair transplant with him 2 weeks ago and can already say that it was worth it.Very precise work and very clean, exactly what I wanted.The procedure was very smooth. I realized that a professional was doing his job. The whole thing went from 7 o'clock in the morning until 2 o'clock. He was very focused, which I really liked.The aftercare was just as good. I was in direct contact with the doctor and he answered all the questions I had.I flight from Albania to have it done by this artist.Invest properly people.This man is the champion in this fieldI did really my research and nobody do it like this doc thats why i decide to go to him.Book your slot. Next Level hairtransplant.🙏
Nick Brown
Nick Brown
04:45 06 Jun 24
I originally booked a surgery with one of the “best” hair transplant surgeons in the US before discover Dr. Munibs’ instagram page. I ended up canceling my procedure with the original surgeon after reaching out to Munib and discussing cost and scheduling with him. Communication was prompt, clear, and honest. He made himself available the day after I reached out for a video call and it was clear after a few minutes that I had originally chosen the wrong surgeon. I hated to cancel so close to the appointment but oh well. I wanted the best.Surgery was a breeze. I showed up at 7 AM, we shaved my head and got right to work. We were done at about 3 or 4 pm and I went home. Communication was excellent pre and post op and continues to be great even almost 5 months after. The results are already looking amazing. The number one thing people say about it is that it looks so natural they could not believe I had had a hair transplant.I chose fuegenix because after looking at hundreds of hair transplant results I quickly learned that there’s a difference between a bad hair transplant and a good one. Also a difference between a good one and a great one. And an even bigger difference between a great one and the best one. I understood that hair transplant surgery is an art and I wanted the best artist there was.Munib is the best there is. To anybody complaining about the price, please go find any service or product that is the best of its kind that’s not more expensive than its average to below average “competitors”. Hair transplants are not all created equal. The results speak for themselves.
Mohammed Al Mufarej
Mohammed Al Mufarej
18:01 05 Jun 24
I recently had a hair transplant procedure with Dr. Munib Ahmad, and I couldn't be happier! From the initial consultation to the transplant itself, the entire experience was outstanding. Dr. Munib and his assistant were incredibly professional, knowledgeable, and compassionate, making me feel comfortable and confident throughout the process.The procedure itself was virtually painless, and Dr. Munib ensured I was well-informed and at ease every step of the way. The immediate post-transplant results have been amazing – my hair looks great two weeks post transplant and I can’t wait for the final result.I highly recommend Dr. Munib to anyone considering a hair transplant. His expertise and dedication to patient care is truly exceptional! I flew all the way from Kuwait to the Netherlands and would do it all over again in a heart beat.
Great experience, Dr. Ahmad is very meticulous and truly an artist. And most importantly, he cares about his patients; always answers you in the aftermath of procedure which is crucial. I made it to The Netherlands all the way from the US.
Oscar
Oscar
12:20 18 May 24
Mijn ervaring bij FueGenix Haarkliniek was van begin tot eind uitstekend. Na een zeer prettig consult met Dr. Ahmad kon ik niet wachten om de behandeling te starten. Ondanks de gemene prikken, verliep alles erg goed. Dr. Ahmad en zijn assistent waren zeer gefocust en professioneel, waarbij Dr. Ahmad zelf de behandeling uitvoerde, wat voor mij erg belangrijk was. Ik heb dagelijks contact met Dr. Ahmad over mijn voortgang en ontvang waardevolle feedback op de foto’s die ik stuur. Tot nu toe ben ik super tevreden en kijk uit naar het eindresultaat!
David U.
David U.
11:02 01 May 24
Hello all!A few weeks ago I finally got my hair transplant surgery done after thinking about it for close to 9 years. During these 9 years I researched the whole topic of male pattern hair loss, medications for it and obviously hair transplant surgeries and surgeons quite extensively. However it didn't take me this long to finally go through with it just because I wanted to reasearch so much but because I primarily was very indecisive about what surgeon to pick and wether to go through with at all. The reason for that is that most results that I see from surgeons and clinics out there were incredibly underwhelming and even disappointing. During that time I also had to face some other medical issues which forced me to have quite a lot of other surgeries which pushed the priority of this topic further back. Sadly a lot of things went wrong with my other surgeries which then even further made me incredibly sceptical of surgeons in general.At some point, by a stroke of luck, I stumbled across Dr. Munib from FUEgenix in Bergen op Zoom through a consultation with an expert in the field of hair transplants. Immediately I was very impressed by the results he showed on his Instagram and especially the professional way he showed them by making videos where he combs through the hair of his patients and showing it in a very close up and zoomed it fashion which would be the most unflattering way to show a result possible. But still the results looked amazing.After a getting into contact with Dr. Munib in a very easy and uncomplicated way I had my first online-call appointment with him. Right out of the gate he is very friendly, understanding, knowledgeable and most importantly very patient. Most doctors nowadays make you feel like you are wasting their time during consultations which is very unpleasant. This was never even once the case with Dr. Munib eventhough he is a very busy man. I then was very quick to decide to go through with and booked the surgery. In the time waiting for the surgery date I contacted him a few times with furtger questions and worries and he was always again very patient and understanding and helped me immensely to work through my worries and doubts. I also has to postpone de surgery date because of another medical issue I had which once again was incredibly uncomplicated.The surgery itself was no problem at all. Dr. Munib was very gentle and walked me through the entite process step by step. He didn't really talk a lot during the procedure and said only what needed to be said which I actually prefer since I am not a big talker myself. There was almost no pain, the only thing that really hurts is the numbing process which especially hurts in the back of the head. His assistant was also very polite and highly skilled. Dr. Munib and his assistant made sure to make such a procedure as pleasant as it possibly can be. The most important part to mention is, that Dr. Munib does most of the surgery himself. Nowadays this fact is probably the most important decision maker when it comes to choosing a good surgeon. You want the art to be done by the artist and not by people copying the art!The same thing can be said for the aftercare period. The instructions for the aftercare are made very clear and Dr. Munib has no problems at answering your questions immediately during this period of time.Whilst I cannot judge the final result yet, since I am only just now entering the so called "ugly duckling phase" I can all in all only wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Munib. I know he obviously is very expensive and not everyone can afford his arts- and craftsmanship but for me personally it is clear that I would never go to anybody else. I'd rather wait a few more years and safe up the money so I can afford a surgery with then going somewhere else and having an unsatisfactory result. It was definetely worth travelling all the way from Austria to Bergen op Zoom and I am thrilled to see my final result.Thank you very much Dr. Munib, I am glad I found and chose you for my hair transplant surgery!
Bob van de Worp
Bob van de Worp
10:56 29 Apr 24
10 dagen geleden hier mijn inhammen laten wegwerken en haarlijn laten verbeteren. Mijn haar was niet problematisch, dus ik wou dat het een goed en natuurlijk resultaat zou zijn, zonder hetgene wat ik heb te verpesten. Ik kan met een gerust hart zeggen dat dit meer dan gelukt is. Vooral van de voorkant ziet he er echt bizar goed uit. Vandaag ben ik na 10 dagen weer naar kantoor gegaan en ik kreeg direct complimenten van meerdere mensen over "mijn nieuwe kapsel" die aangeven dat het me goed staat - erg knap gedaan dus als mensen niet zien dat er recentelijk een haartransplantatie is gedaan.Communicatie met Ahmed is alsof je een nieuwe vriendschap hebt. Je kan hem altijd bereiken en hij staat altijd voor je klaar als je vragen hebt. Ik stuurde tijdens het herstel iedere dag foto's en anders vraagt hij erom. Daarnaast is het ook gewoon een heel prettig persoon, wat wel fijn is als je zoiets laat doen.Hij heeft een zeer realistische en natuurlijk haarlijn gemaakt die niet te agressief is, bij andere partijen werden mij het dubbele aantal grafts aangeraden (wat denk ik totaal onnodig was geweest).Al met al ben ik nu al tevreden maar ik kijk erg uit naar het eindresultaat over 12 maanden en ik zou FueGenix van harte aanraden!
Joris Dassen
Joris Dassen
06:36 11 Apr 24
Ik ben via een kennis geadviseerd om bij dr. Munib mijn inhammen aan te laten pakken. Dit was een geweldige ervaring gelet op het resultaat tot nu toe! Ik ben nu 2,5 weken na de ingreep en het resultaat is werkelijk prachtig. Heel natuurlijk en de communicatie met de arts en de nazorg zijn simpelweg perfect. Het kost meer dan bij een andere arts maar het is het voor mij dubbel en dik waard geweest.
Feras Al Naama
Feras Al Naama
19:29 06 Apr 24
Talent, hard work, and respect all in one package, that’s what you get with Dr. Munib at FueGenix, therefore, peace of mind.Smooth process, full immersive experience with the Dr directly throughout every stage, no doubt needed at all. Proceed with comfort and ease.
Yves Keppenne
Yves Keppenne
08:49 02 Apr 24
5/5 stars definitely!Went for the procedure in March and it’s been 3 weeks down the line now. Even if it’s just been a few weeks I’d definitely recommend Dr. Ahmad to anyone that is considering undergoing a hair transplant. What makes the experience seamless is the combination of his transparency (i.e. will tell you honestly what you can achieve and what you cannot, how to distinguish quality and what to look out for in all the offerings out there), his overall down to earth, pragmatic attitude and of course the excellent quality with which he executes his work. Ahead of the procedure there is clear info provided on what to expect, how the day will go, where to stay before etc. The process started early in the morning (7am) and I was happy that it ended within the same day (~2pm). At the start of the day, expectations were aligned again in terms of outcome, but also in terms of the day itself (e.g. what are the somewhat more tricky parts of it such as lying down on your stomach, some of the anesthesia etc). During the day clear expectations were given in terms of aftercare, timelines but also potential side effects so people don’t worry when they’re back home. Though I have no frame of reference of the procedure itself, it went without any hassles really and came across as very skillfully executed. What is particular amazing is that after the procedure Dr. Ahmad remains personally in contact with all his patients, wanting to see the photos of how it’s progressing and he’s been incredibly responsive to all my questions (which were primarily me just wanting to double check things). You can tell he strives for an excellent result for all his patients. It’s amazing to see this skill level combined with this level of personal care. Much appreciated!
EMPEROR DRACO
EMPEROR DRACO
23:29 29 Mar 24
I had my hair transplant 10 days ago. I had a horrible hair transplant at a reputable place in USA 1 year ago. I researched for months trying to find the best doctor and found FueGenix... the best decision I have ever made when it comes to my looks. 10 days post op my hairline, density and the overall way it looks is amazing. His confidence and skill are unmatched. I recommend anyone come here for a hair transplant. Do not look anywhere else.
D
D
20:56 27 Mar 24
Worth every penny. This is an attention to details you are looking for especially when fixing a poor outcome from previous surgery. If you want to see "before", please go to FueGenix Haarkliniek instagram and see the post as of March 25, 2024. I will make sure to come back here and post the "after" result. Dr Ahmad, thank you. You are truly the best.
Brecht
Brecht
15:57 24 Mar 24
All around as good an experience as having a hair transplant can be. After looking around online, the work of Dr. Munib Ahmad is highly rated and those expectations were fulfilled. I'm currently around 5 weeks after the procedure of filling in my crown (I will need to have a second transplant to fill in my temples as the doctor recommended having two procedures), so still too early to say what the final results will look like, but going on the look after 2-3 weeks in when almost none of the transplanted hair had fallen out again, it will look amazing. The whole process from initial consultation to follow has also been very pleasant with quick replies even at non-standard times.Would definitely recommend FueGenix and will be doing my second hair transplant to fill in my temples there as well as soon as possible.
Alex Gordo
Alex Gordo
17:05 22 Mar 24
I reside in Spain and, although there are many options to have hair surgery done here, I wanted to do it with the best quality surgeon I could find. After extensive research and inspired by the many examples on Instagram, I decided to travel to Holland to get treated by Dr. Ahmad, since the results looked better than many of other surgeons in Turkey or Spain. The procedure went smoothly from the beginning to end. As a first step the day before surgery the doctor spent an hour studying my hair and explaining what would be best to design the most natural-looking hairline on my face. He also suggested adding more density to some areas for an even better look. On surgery day the doctor was fully involved himself during the entire duration of the procedure. He remained in direct daily WhatsApp contact with me to ensure my recovery was evolving appropriately and to answer all the questions I kept having as the scalp healed. I am now a bit more than two weeks after surgery and, although it is still a while until I see the final result, I am very happy with the way my hairline has been designed and my scalp is recovering well. I am excited about the progress over the next few months.Alejandro Gordo, Madrid (Spain)
Abdulrahman Alhouti
Abdulrahman Alhouti
13:26 12 Mar 24
Putting into words would be injustice, honestly, really grateful. And he is a true master at his craft. Felt at ease through the whole procedure, and will be sure to recommend to family and friends. Thank you Doctor 🙏
lawrence hudson
lawrence hudson
01:16 11 Mar 24
A year ago, I happened upon Dr. Ahmad's Instagram page, and started to review all his photos and posts. The first thing I noticed was that EVERY photo was an actual photo of his patients, in great resolution, and looking spectacular, with hairlines that looked incredibly natural, and the surgeries being invisible. I contacted him through the portal on IG, and was asked to send photos and reasons what I was looking for. Afterwards, he did a one on one video consultation with me (I live in the US, and he is based in the Netherlands) He explained the entire process to me, and asked all my questions patiently. After further consideration, I booked the surgery. I'll say that I was pretty adamant that my FUE surgery was performed by someone who was absolutely absolutely the best of the best, as getting a so-so surgery was not an option for me, I would personally rather live with hair loss than get an unrealistic looking transplant. After booking the surgery, I continued to ask him questions about the surgery, all of which he answered himself quite patiently and thoroughly. All through the process he explained what he did to make everything look so natural. The surgery went very well, he stayed in touch after, and I have to say the experience was top notch, I can't imagine having had this done with anyone else. I am looking forward for the final result, and very happy with my choice of Dr Ahmad, and well worth flying overseas for!
Jerome Corthouts
Jerome Corthouts
12:31 09 Mar 24
Dr. Ahmad is committed to his patients. The procedure is entirely performed by himself, along with his assistant, both of whom are highly coordinated. Throughout the procedure, he remains calm and completely focused. An important advantage is that he performs the entire procedure himself, and the time the grafts spend outside the body is very short (from graft extraction to the start of implantation will not exceed 2 hours), which I believe is crucial for success rate. In follow-up care, he always responds, is clear and helpfull. At the moment, can only be satisfied. Waiting now for the next months to see the end result
Jan Jensens
Jan Jensens
09:27 26 Feb 24
Ik onderging een behandeling een paar weken geleden. Dr. Munib communiceerde duidelijk en snel vooraf, en ook achteraf reageert hij snel op vragen (vooral via Whatsapp).De behandeling zelf ging vlot en hij was heel geruststellend tijdens de ingreep. Het resultaat moet ik nog afwachten, maar het was tot nu toe zeker een positieve ervaring.
Joey Vissers
Joey Vissers
17:48 10 Feb 24
Het consult bij fuegenix was heel professioneel. Dus mijn keuze was snel gemaakt. Hele chille man die echt weet waar die over praat. Voor mij dus een vakbuffel.ja zijn werkkamer is niet geheel groot zoals je bij de meeste klinieken ziet.. maar dat komt ook omdat hij alle behandelingen zelf uitvoerd. En niet zoals bij bijna alle klinieken alleen de haarlijn getekend door de dokter en de rest door assistenten laat uitvoeren.De behandel dag is zo voorbij.. ik was lekker paar keer in slaap gevallen en voor ik het wist was het voorbij.Na de behandeling kon ik gewoon zelf naar huis rijden en thuis lekker uitrusten.Het slapen de eerste nacht is ff kut omdat je niet gewend bent zo te zitten. Marja moet er wat voor over hebben.Ik heb geen paracetamol geslikt daarna omdat ik helemaal geen pijn had.. alleen beetje jeuk.Na 7 dagen waren de korstjes al helemaal weg.Contact was ook goed de dagen erna.. soms even apje hoe het ging enzo..ben benieuwd naar het eind resultaat😁
James York
James York
04:13 10 Feb 24
My experience with Dr. Ahmad has been top notch. Every step of the process he has maintained close contact… from the consultation, to the weeks leading up to the procedure, and the weeks after procedure as well. Any question I’ve had, he has answered in timely way, if not immediately. He has a caring and pleasant demeanor and I felt safe in his hands. Since the procedure, he is genuinely interested and concerned with how everything is progressing. The procedure went great! It was a little over 6 hours and the only pain was from the initial injections. His method of making smaller slits for the grafts meant I healed quicker and do not any grafts. After the procedure, I spent a few days in Bergen to heal and I was amazed at how much progress I made day to day. I am currently at 2.5 weeks post-procedure and all my scabs are healed and my hair is rooted and starting to grow. I’m excited to see the result over the next 5-6 months.
Dan
Dan
02:37 07 Feb 24
Dr. Ahmad’s standards of excellence are sky high, and I found great comfort knowing that he took my silly insecurities about my hair as very serious business. He was accessible and attentive from day one, and the procedure itself was effortless. It was clear from my first look in the mirror after the surgery that I’d received the best care possible. His attention to detail made for a quick recovery and while it’s only been two weeks since my procedure, somehow, I’ve already restored my full head of hair! I traveled all the way from Southern California and would do so again in a heartbeat. Travel is a small price to pay for full confidence in the future of your hair!
Robert Wedler
Robert Wedler
08:45 04 Feb 24
It is two weeks since I have had my appointment with Dr Munib at Fuegenix. I don't have the final results yet but this review is about my experience during and after the procedure and I will give an update in a couple of months. After looking at different places to get the procedure done Fuegenix was the one place that in my opinion produced the most beautiful and natural results. Not many other clinics achieve this amount of quality and post such high quality pictures of their work. After speaking with Dr Munib on the phone I decided to book my appointment him.The day before the procedure we met and he talked me through the process. We agreed on a hairline design which will suit me and create a natural beautiful result. Although I was really nervous about the operation the presence of Dr Munib really helped me and reassured my decision. Dr Munib is a very kind person and professional a surgeon/artist.The procedure is pain free and just the injections hurt a little bit. You can tell how accurate he and his team are working by the way he is extracting and the grafts are being perfectly sorted/placed. All the procedure is performed by Dr Munib himself. We started at 7:30 and finished at 14:30.Now after almost two weeks I can see how dense and natural the hairs are starting to grow out. During the healing process I was able to communicate with Dr Munib about questions post op. That was also really helpful because often there are questions and fears regarding the healing process.I will update you guys and try and visit Dr Munib in Bergen Op Zoom personally to take some beautiful pictures of the results.
Trevor
Trevor
17:12 22 Jan 24
I am only about 2 months post my hair transplant with Dr. Ahmad, but I can say the experience with the surgery and the recovery phase have been outstanding so far! This was actually my 2nd hair transplant, and the differences in skill and even recovery are night and day.The first thing I want to mention is that this surgery SHOULD have been out of my price range. In my previous job, before I switched, I was a TEACHER. But like I said, this was my 2nd surgery and I knew I wanted this to be my last, so my thought process was to find the best surgeon, get it done right, and have an amazing result FOR LIFE. The idea of waking up every day and genuinely never worrying about my hair, whether I wanted to style it or not, is what drove me to make this decision. And my God, was it worth every penny.Before the surgery, Dr. Ahmad met with me and pinpointed the exact errors my previous surgeon made. For example, I noticed in the past that if I ever tried to not style my hair and let it fall flat, it would kind of stick up in the front and look unnatural. I basically had to style my hair or wear a hat, and this was AFTER my first transplant. I always thought this was because my hair was just so used to being styled up, but Dr. Ahmad pointed out it was because my first surgeon implanted my hairline hairs almost straight UPWARD. He also pointed out how my hairline looked off because my previous surgeon didn't follow a natural pattern, and proceeded to draw a BEAUTIFUL hairline on my head as an example for what he would do the next day. I've ALWAYS felt that my hairline looked off after my first surgery, but that just sat in the back of my head, and Dr. Ahmad was able to explain it so well.After the surgery, I literally walked home to my hotel (I stayed in the Draak) and it was NO problem! The bleeding had stopped WITHOUT any sort of bandage, and I felt totally fine. Also, my recovery felt insanely fast. Dr. Ahmad was consistently messaging me on a daily basis to check-in with me. I mean he has probably... 20-25 patients per month I'm assuming? And I felt like I was his only one-- it almost feels unbelievable as I'm typing this. I'm so used to having to reach out to my old clinic if I ever wanted to hear from them or ask them questions, and even then I would only be talking with a sales rep, NEVER the surgeon himself. It was so refreshing, and honestly completely put my mind at ease. Before I left Bergen Op Zoom (I stayed in the Draak hotel for 7 days after surgery), I checked back in with Dr. Ahmad at the clinic, and briefly interviewed him regarding why he checks in so much with his patients, and he responded "For me, I cannot sleep if I don't know my patients are having a good recovery" and that, on top of his obvious skill, sealed the deal that he's the best surgeon in the world.Now, about 2 months out, somehow my "ugly duckling phase", which is supposed to last 6-8 weeks (and that was the case for my first transplant), only lasted about a week! I've felt comfortable with no hat for weeks now, AND I know I'm only seeing less than 5% of the result!Lastly, I want to mention not only is Dr. Ahmad clearly the best SKILLED surgeon in the world, but to be honest the thing that put my mind most at ease was his communication. He genuinely felt like an old friend from college whenever I spoke with him, and he's very honest with his words, but to me that's refreshing because it means he was able to pinpoint the problems that are making me want to get a transplant in the first place and FIX them!A thousand times over I would recommend Dr. Ahmad, and I can't wait to see the final result because I know it's going to be incredible. Hopefully I can update my review in the future to reflect this.
archery1973
archery1973
17:47 21 Jan 24
I had an incredible experience with Dr. Ahmad. I really liked that he was the only person I communicated with and his response were very prompt. On the actual day of the procedure, it was a very pleasant experience. I was so comfortable that I feel asleep twice! I’m now 10 days post operation and I can really see where the grafts have been placed. It is absolutely perfect and I can hardly wait for them to fall out and grow back in for my full result. I travelled very far with a physical disability to have this done with Dr. Ahmad and I’d do it again. He’s truly the best in the world.
Connor McCormick
Connor McCormick
21:35 27 Dec 23
Great experience with FueGenix Haarkliniek! I traveled from California after finding Dr. Ahmad on Instagram. I've had two other transplants in the US via robot. I liked that Dr. Ahmad did the procedure himself. One month post-procedure and everything seems to be healing well. Would recommend!
Omar A
Omar A
13:19 25 Dec 23
I usually don't write reviews, but Dr. Munaib Ahmed at FueGenix definitely deserves one. After seeing the impressive results he achieved for others online, I was sure of his skills. Being able to directly communicate with Dr. Ahmed was a key part of the great experience. The surgery itself was comfortable once the anesthesia took effect. Now, two weeks post-surgery, I'm satisfied with the way things are going. The overall care and attention from Dr. Ahmed and his assistant were superb. Traveling from Saudi Arabia for this, I'm confident in my decision. Dr. Ahmed is truly skilled in his field.
Milan Houben
Milan Houben
09:48 20 Dec 23
Vriendelijk contact altijd met de arts zelf, een goed eerste consult waarbij aandacht wordt geschonken aan jouw wensen maar waarbij ook de expertise van de arts meegewogen wordt met het uiteindelijke plan. De behandeling zelf was prettig en vlot, niks op aan te merken. Nazorg was uitstekend geregeld en simpel te volgen. Samengevat: uitstekende arts in een uitstekende kliniek!
J Arends
J Arends
14:54 18 Dec 23
Na eerder 2 haartransplantaties elders te hebben gehad zonder het gewenste resultaat was ik er even klaar mee. Je steekt veel tijd en geld in iets en als het resultaat dan tegen valt is dat heel erg teleurstellend. Tot dat ik per toeval op het haarweb forum terecht kwam en veel positieve verhalen las over FueGenix. Ik herkende me in de recensies van andere mensen die eerder ook ergens anders een haartransplantatie hadden gehad met een slechte dichtheid. Ik besloot om contact te zoeken met de arts en na het sturen van wat foto's en een filmpje mocht ik op consult komen. Dit voelde erg fijn aan. Dr Munib Ahmad heeft mijn donorgebied beoordeeld en dit zag er goed uit ondanks 2 HT eerder bij andere klinieken. Na 8 maanden mocht ik de behandeling ondergaan en ben ik inmiddels 3 weken na de behandeling verder. Ik kan dus van het eindresultaat nog niks zeggen, maar in alles merk je het kwaliteit verschil met andere klinieken. Tijdens de behandeling legt de arts uit wat hij gaat doen en heeft hij zelfs verkeerde grafts (grafts met meerdere haren) van mijn vorige HT uit mijn haarlijn gehaald. De arts legde mij uit waarom hij daar voor single grafts koos. Na de behandeling zag mijn donorgebied er mooi uit en kon je zien hoe mooi verspreid de grafts eruit gehaald zijn. De arts vertelde me dat ik een mooi resultaat kon verwachten met een mooie dichtheid en hij liet me zien waarom door in te zoomen op mijn grafts.Na de behandeling kon ik zelf weer naar huis rijden en heb je de dagen erna dagelijks contact met de arts zelf via whats app. Hier vraagt de arts om foto's van het donor en ontvangst gebied te sturen. En kun je hier nog vragen stellen waar snel op word gereageerd! Ik kan niet wachten op mijn eindresultaat en weet zeker dat ik na mijn eerdere teleurstellingen nu wel voor de juiste haarkliniek heb gekozen!
Austin Dotson
Austin Dotson
20:57 14 Dec 23
I’m writing this review 12/14/23 day 9 post op my first ever FUE procedure with Dr. Munib Ahmad Fuegenix Haarkliniek city of Bergen Op Zoom in the Netherlands 🇳🇱. I’m from California so I traveled 5520 miles to get there worth every mile. Let me start off my saying I’ve never met a physician that made me feel like I was taken care of as well as when I met Munib right away he made me feel very safe and like I was in good hands. We got along great right away. Very easy to talk to bounce ideas off of one another and quick to answer any question that popped up in my head. Once that was done he asked me to draw my expectation for my new hairline I asked for his advice and he was quick to give me the best possible look for what I was trying to achieve. Very satisfied with Munib and his word everything played out exactly how he said it would. It’s only day 9 but i can see now how wonderful my new head of hair is going to look. Can’t wait to update!Anybody who is struggling to decide on the proper physician to place their confidence in the hands of. Remember quality work is EVERYTHING. I’d rather have a Rolex then a Michael Kors 🤷🏼‍♂️
Filip H
Filip H
13:23 06 Dec 23
I had been thinking about doing a hair transplant for some time and after some research and contacting a few clinics my choice fell on Fuegenix. The contact with Dr Munib Ahmad has been great through the whole process.During the consultation he brought up what to expect and what realistic results you can get from it.So for the surgery I travelled from Sweden and the surgery went very well with Dr Munib Ahmad doing most of the work.After the surgery I was gifted all the necessaries needed and as mentioned the contact has been great throughout it all so whenever I have a question Munib is always quick to answer.So Im very satisfied with it all and if youre thinking about doing a hair transplant and want the best of the best then this is your man.
Hakki
Hakki
17:32 29 Nov 23
Two months in after the operation I can't speak of final results of course, but the consultation, communication before & after the operation and the operation itself went smoothly. Recovery during these two months has gone well and I'm confident the end result will be good as well.Throughout the process I've had total competence in Dr. Ahmad's skills and expertise. The day of the operation I was nervous but within the first 30 seconds of stepping into the clinic I knew I had made the right choice and felt calm.
Almotassem Abdulsalam
Almotassem Abdulsalam
13:25 24 Nov 23
Deciding to go for Hair transplant:I spent a month researching among the world best hair transplant doctors. Several doctors were showing great results. Dr. Munib Ahmad results were incomparable and reflected top notch results that is natural with great hair density.Hair transplant procedure:The whole procedure took 8 hours and went very smoothly i was able to fall asleep during the implantation phase.First, you are given a pre-hair transplant consultation that includes taking different angle pictures and drawing your natural looking hairline.Second, the Anesthesia are injected in different area, that can feel tolerably uncomfortable however it ensures you feel 0% pain afterwards.Third, the doctor starts with the graft extraction from the donor area.Pain level: 0%Duration: 2 hoursA lunch break is given in the middle of the procedure to regain energyFourth, the Dr. starts with the hair implantation that starts with creating tiny punctures for the hair grafts followed by the implantation of the grafts.Pain level: 0%Duration: 6 hours8 days after the transplant people were not able to recognize I did a transplant, thinking I had a new short haircut, as the redness, swelling, and scabs forming on the frontal area of the head were all gone.Donor area:Donor area looked dense without extraction gaps.That result was because of Dr. Munib’s exceptional performance and my post surgery care that included lots of slow walking in a good weather, drinking lots of water and massaging my forehead and temple to avoid the swelling from developing below my eyes.Google allows me to place 5 stars only, Overall I would rate the full experience 10 out of 10!Thank you Dr. Munib for the results and making the transplant process easy. I look forward for the future results in the upcoming 6 months.
William Senn
William Senn
20:33 21 Nov 23
I'm genuinely pleased with the results a month in. Firstly, a quick note for those considering travelling here: I came in from Switzerland by plane. Given that the city doesn't have an airport in proximity, future visitors might find it more convenient to drive.The doctor's professionalism stood out from the get-go. Not only was he approachable and friendly, but he also took the time to explain every aspect of the procedure in detail, ensuring that I was well-informed and comfortable. I appreciated his thoroughness.The procedure itself went precisely as described, with no unpleasant surprises. This speaks volumes about the doctor standards and the doctor's expertise.I'm currently satisfied with the progression and would recommend the clinic.
Mike L
Mike L
17:44 19 Nov 23
I am roughly 2 weeks post op so still a bit of time before I see the final result, but in terms of the consultation and after care Dr. Munib has been exceptional. I initially had a consultation over a video call and the Dr answered all of my questions I had at the time. As I got closer to the procedure, I being someone who tends to overthink things, had my nerves increased (it's a big life decision!). I reached out to Dr. Munib to ask him some additional questions and to recap his plan with me. He was gracious enough to answer all of my concerns and reassure me of his confidence, which helped calm my nerves. Come time for the procedure, I flew in from the US and met with Dr. Munib the night before. We spent over an hour discussing the hairline design/my goals for the procedure and then I returned to the hotel. I met Dr. Munib early the next morning and after sleeping on it, I still wanted to chat more about the design so we spent another piece of time discussing this before the procedure. Dr. Munib never got annoyed and offered his expertise/what he thought would look good. The procedure was a breeze (outside of some prickly pain with the injections in the beginning) and the day flew by. Dr. Munib and his assistant were very focused, although at times they cracked jokes with me to keep things light and calm my nerves. Since finishing, Dr. Munib has been in touch with me frequently to check in on my aftercare and answer any questions I might have. He has been available at all times of day/night which is comforting. I also have not had any pain/discomfort and did not require any kind of pain medication at all.I'm excited to see how things progress over the next few months, but based on his previous results and the experience so far I am confident in a great outcome. More to come once I see more results!
Łukasz Dmowski
Łukasz Dmowski
00:40 19 Nov 23
Oct 2023 I had a repair surgery with Dr. Ahmad, after a failed hair transplant at a “top” clinic in Poland 1.5 years back. This time around, I took my time to choose the surgeon really well, went to a bunch of top docs to consult my case, but honestly, only Munib stood out. Right from the get go the doc seemed super authentic and interested in the case. Was willing to work with me/my many concerns. All the communication was directly with him. We went back and forth for a while and made a plan on how to best proceed.Forward a few months and I jumped on a plane from Poland to meet the man, the legend… the dude that seemed abundantly confident that he could give my Norwood reaper a serious existential crisis...On site, things were just as expected. The doc made things feel nice and chill. No weird paperwork, no awkwardness. The hairline was designed very carefully and tweaked a few times based on my feedback. Then doc did all of the extractions and incisions himself. In the meantime his assistant was sorting grafts based on size. For insertion of those grafts in pre-made slits, the assistant joined forces and helped with the process.At every step the doc asked if there was any pain, if I’m comfortable etc. All in all everything seemed to have been done by the book.After the procedure the doc was periodically in contact through Whatsapp, checking in to make sure things were healing right. He promptly answered any questions I had regarding post-op care. This continued in the following weeks. As of today I’m at the 4 week mark so can’t yet comment on the result but as for the procedure, handling, and overall experience, I would give Dr. Ahmad the highest recommendation.Will update as the growth continues.
Ahmed Al Rasheedi
Ahmed Al Rasheedi
18:24 17 Nov 23
Dr. Munib Ahmad is truly one of a kind!The whole experience from the beginning till the end was honestly amazing. Dr.Munib personally handles all the process contact/surgery/aftercare as well any question regarding anything will be answered almost instantly. If you are someone like me who is extremely picky with anything related to health/cosmetic surgery then you came to the right place for a hair transplant.Traveled all the way from Kuwait and it was worth the effort!
Thomas Schweitzer
Thomas Schweitzer
17:54 11 Oct 23
Als barbier heb ik zeer kritisch gezocht naar een kliniek die mijn haarlijn kon herstellen met het meest natuurlijke eindresultaat.Ik ben bij Fuegenix uitgekomen omdat de resultaten veruit de beste en meest natuurlijke zijn die ik als haar-specialist heb gezien.De persoonlijke aandacht en professionaliteit zijn uitzonderlijk.Ik heb de behandeling als zeer aangenaam en pijnvrij ervaren.De nazorg en het persoonlijke contact tijdens het herstel is zeer vertrouwd en geruststellend.Bedankt voor deze ervaring en ik kijk vol vertrouwen uit naar een fantastischnatuurlijk eindresultaat.
Per Christian Uvdahl
Per Christian Uvdahl
15:10 11 Oct 23
After waiting over a year for my appointment, I had the pleasure of finally meeting Dr. Munib and having my HT performed about 5 weeks ago. I spent well over a year researching countless doctors and clinics to find the one I felt was the best in the field. That's how I came across Fuegenix, and their BEFORE/AFTER pictures were unlike anything else I'd seen before. They were actually so good that I was skeptical at first. But I contacted Dr. Munib anyway and quickly became convinced that this doctor is real. I have had one HT in the past and have been in contact with many different doctors and consultations. In my opinion, Dr. Munib is one of the very best in this field, he is not only a doctor but an artist when it comes to hair.From the very first phone conversation, you understand that this is a doctor who really cares about his profession and his patients. He was very nice, explained everything in a good way and answered all questions without making me feel uncomfortable in any way. Eventually we agreed on a date, and he kept in touch throughout. Several months before my appointment, he was careful to give me advice and guidance to prepare for the operation so that I got an optimal result. I traveled from Norway to Bergen op Zoon a couple of days in advance to get to know the city beforehand, and chose to stay for 10 days after the operation.The operation itself was surprisingly comfortable and painless compared to my previous experience. I showed up at the clinic at 07.00 and went out from there at 3 p.m. I was met by Dr. Munib himself who gave me a detailed description and review of the operation. He drew a hairline that we agreed on, and he also took a number of pictures before we started. Dr. Munib is deeply involved in every step from start to finish. He does all the work himself together with his assistant, who is equally dedicated. What I really appreciated was that the doctor and the assistant communicated in English with each other while I was in the room, so that I was constantly involved and did not become uncertain about anything. The tone was light, the conversations pleasant, and the time flew. Dr. Munib is quite a funny guy so there were lots of laughs throughout the day. At the same time, I noticed how quiet, serious and concentrated he became at times when he had to focus. He gave me some aftercare products and painkillers, but I didn't feel any pain afterwards so there was no need to use the medicines. He made regular contact already from the first evening and up to several times throughout the ten days I was in Bergen op Zoom. I was asked to send photos daily and received feedback on my progress. Even now over a month after the operation, he regularly contacts me and checks on my progress. Although I won't see the final result until a year has passed, I'm very happy with how it looks so far. I highly recommend Fuegenix and Dr. Munib to anyone who takes their hair seriously and wants to be treated by one of the best in the field. I am already planning to have one last HT done with Dr. Munib and look forward to seeing him again next summer.
Jaymz Doe
Jaymz Doe
09:57 11 Oct 23
Very good experience.Contacts are all handled by doc Ahmad and provide the patient with all the necessary info, before and after surgery. Consultation as well is done by the doc which will give a good evaluation of the current state and inform on the best way to proceed, taking into consideration all factors.Treatment has been very smooth, the only pain is for some short moments due to the anesthesia shoots, no big deal. No pain in the hours and days after that. Post surgery care very simple.Still early in the process but already seeing good results, absolutely recommended, awesome doctor!
Tom M
Tom M
16:59 05 Oct 23
Two years ago, I had a consultation with Dr. Munib. I was directly convinced that I wanted to be treated by Dr. Munib. All of his results are outstanding and incomparable to other clinics. The results look very natural, and you can't tell that anything has been done. This year, I decided to go for it, and it has now been almost 2.5 weeks since I had my treatment.I was nervous the day before and in the morning of the treatment, but once I arrived at 7 in the morning, Dr. Munib made me feel comfortable, and I instantly felt more relaxed.The treatment went very smoothly, and the day went by quickly. The only painful part was the anesthesia, but it lasted only for a minute on that day; otherwise, it was painless.The aftercare was very good. During the first few days, I sent a picture every day to check if everything was progressing as expected.I am already fully recovered, and no one can tell that I had anything done. I am extremely happy with the results now and can't wait for the next few months to pass to see the final results.I highly recommend Fuegenix. Dr. Munib is the best in the field and very passionate about what he does. He aims for the best, and you have direct contact with him, which gives you a comfortable feeling.Thank you so much, Dr. Munib!
Tim Anthony
Tim Anthony
11:19 05 Oct 23
After years of looking at different doctors work and never really being certain enough to go with them, I came across Dr.Munibs instagram account and followed his cases thoroughly. I’m probably not the only one who notice that he’s transparent with his pictures and you really saw the results which i strongly liked. I contacted him and we got along quick, super nice guy, easy going but still very professional in all sense. He gave me advice to start with medication before the transplant about a year before which I did and gave good results for the upcoming surgery. I traveled from Sweden 2 days before to get acquainted with the town. Treatment day was great, we met, talked through how the day was gonna look like, took pictures, he made sure I was good and away we went. I could walk home afterwards without bandages, super clean work. Dr.Munib is really invested and asks for updates every day after the treatment, any concerns you have or questions he’ll gladly answer in a calming way. Really satisfied with my choice of surgeon, as a perfectionist it’s nice to meet another one. Best regards
Joseph Pudel
Joseph Pudel
18:24 27 Sep 23
As I sit here three weeks after my FUE with Dr. Ahmad I can’t help but feel extremely validated by my decision to move forward with him as my surgeon. Having done countless hours of research I firmly believe that I was in the hands of the best HT “Artist” in the world.Although my final results have yet to come to fruition, there are plenty of photos, videos, patient testimonials, and third party admiration (gawking) to corroborate that bold statement. He is a name that is firmly rooted on the top of the HT community’s list of “best in the game” in 2023.On a personal level, I found that his attention to detail, sense of humor, frequent availability, and open line of communication were life-savers in the muddy waters of finding an FUE expert. Moreover, I am not the ideal candidate for a FUE. I was therefore very much reliant, on Dr. Ahmad’s graft yield, angle design, and artistry to help me achieve the best outcome for my specific situation. His aftercare instructions were very straight forward and he was very hands-on to guide me through the myriad questions that I asked him.While the coming months are the most difficult part as I have to endure the ugly duckling phase/waiting period, I am confident that I will be thrilled with Dr. Ahmad’s work. I am saying all this having traveled half across the world to get the procedure done. If it wasn’t already clear, Dr. Munib has my highest recommendation.
Willem Johan
Willem Johan
15:06 26 Sep 23
Bijna 3 weken geleden heb ik een behandeling gedaan bij Dr Munib. Dr Munib is een zeer kundig, professionele en vriendelijk persoon/arts die alle stappen zeer goed uitlegde waardoor je volledig vertrouwd bent. De persoonlijke communicatie vanaf het begin tot aan de nazorg, heb ik als zeer prettig ervaren. De behandeling is mij erg meegevallen, natuurlijk voel je de verdovingsprikken wat, maar dit mag geen naam hebben wat mij betreft. Ik kan iedereen Dr Munib aanbevelen.
Ibraheem Ijaz
Ibraheem Ijaz
14:31 17 Sep 23
Enquired to have a hair transplant by Dr Munib however due to my young age he recommended against having a transplant. He advised to try topical minoxidil for a year. I’ve just started using it now. Hopefully I get my hair back. Thank you FueGenix for advising me.
A G
A G
18:52 11 Sep 23
My hair loss has been bugging me for years, I think the first time I did a Google search about it was around 2005. Didn’t have enough money, the market seemed chaotic ( still is) and difficult to get a clear picture of what to expect. So I tried to think about something else, bought finastride and minoxidil. 19 years later and working in a west African country. Still occasionally been google searching “hair transplant” all this years, same problems. But this time I had the financing, and I found a publication on internet that seemed legit and who listed the best hair transplant clinics in the world. I began googling each one of the clinics listed…. So why Fuegenix? 1. Impossible to find a negative review - and trust my I have tried, I even got a membership in e Dutch hairless group. Same story there - extremely satisfied customers, impressive results. 2. The pictures on the the FueGenix website are all close ups, meticulously trying to document how the new hairline really looks. 3. My expectations - I’m not looking for a full hair restoration, I don’t have a problem with my age, I don’t even have a problem with having a residing hairline - I do have a problem with having a hairline that makes my forehead too big because the coves are too deep. So what I have been looking for is a hairline that respects my age and makes me better looking, more hair but realistic according to my age. Dr. Munib Ahmad does that. He clearly wants his patients to look natural and always has a conservative and realistic approach. He wants the results to be lasting and natural looking. 4. Exactly- a natural looking result. The hair loss groups are full of apparently super satisfied men with a new hairline that is everything else than optimal and natural looking. And that is where FueGenix delivers too - hairlines that seems perfectly natural. So I contacted Dr Munib Ahmad who responded almost instantly. My questions were all courteously and discretely dealt with. I did not at any point feel pressured to make a decision or in any way pushed or manipulated in any regards. I work and live in a country in west Africa, so the travel to Bergen op Zoom was an issue, but the date of operation was planned well in advance. I was nervous about missing my connecting plane in Istanbul, but everything went after plan. The morning after I was received by a smiling dr Ahmad in his clinic in Bergen op Zoom ( lovely city by the way). We discussed the hairline, nothing much to discuss as we both was looking for a conservative and realistic hairline. 4,5 hours later I left the clinic, head shaved, hair crafts plugged and slightly pink…14 days after ( today) my head is almost natural looking, slightly red, with lots of hair sprouts and no one suspects that I recently had an operation. I’ve been in contact with dr Ahmed almost every day, questions answered almost immediately. This far I’m extremely satisfied and have no worries about what the results are going to be. That alone makes the cost of looking for high quality worth it. Maybe if more clinics had delivered the same quality as dr Ahmad ( and customers had been more picky about who they let go with a knife on their head) the cost of a high quality hair transplant had been cheaper, until that happy day, dr Munib Ahmed. FueGenix clinic is the place to go - and it’s absolutely worth it.
Luuk S
Luuk S
06:14 07 Sep 23
Ik heb lang getwijfeld of ik een haartransplantatie wilde doen. Na wat onderzoek kwam ik terecht bij FueGenix haarkliniek. In 2022 had ik een intakegesprek. Dr. Munib nam uitgebreid de tijd en gaf een duidelijke, rustige uitleg over de haartransplantatie. Ik had meteen een goed gevoel bij hem.Ik kijk enorm goed terug naar mijn behandeling wat afgelopen dinsdag heeft plaatsgevonden. Dr. Munib is een erg relaxte man en vertelt steeds wat hij aan het doen is tijdens de behandeling. Dat heb ik als heel fijn ervaren en voelde me erg op mijn gemak. Ik moest er om 7.15 uur zijn en rond 13.00 uur waren we al klaar (het was een pijnloze ingreep). Na de haartransplantatie is het contact ook super. Hij reageert snel op berichten en houdt alles goed in de gaten. Je moet namelijk de eerste 3 dagen dagelijks foto’s sturen. Top service dus!Kortom, ik ben enorm blij dat ik hier mijn haartransplantatie heb laten doen.Ik kan de Dr. Munib echt voor 100% aanraden! Zeer gepassioneerde man die ook goed betrokken is met zijn patiëntenDr. Munib, nogmaals bedankt!
Tommaso Salvadore
Tommaso Salvadore
19:06 05 Sep 23
I had the pleasure of doing a hair transplant with Dr Ahmad 2 weeks ago and I feel very lucky to have been able to book with him. In my opinion he is the best surgeon in the world currently in this field. I am from New York and had a number of consultations in the United States that did not convince me and as soon as I contacted Dr Ahmad I Knew I wanted to wait and do the procedure with him. All of the communication before and after was handled directly by him, and the actual procedure could not have gone better. He is so professional and straight forward, and will never lie to his patients. We found a hairline that not only fixed all of my issues and insecurities but that is not unrealistic as to what my hair looked before the hair loss. The surgery was great as Dr Ahmad made everything easy and pain free, and since he does everything on operation day my nerves were calm throughout. Aftercare has been a breeze as we talk everyday and calms my nerves whenever I have any questions. I can’t wait to see the final result, although I am sure it will be fantastic as all his results always are. If you are thinking about contacting his office but are not sure because of the distance, save yourself the time and hassle of going with a worse doctor. I would fly across the world again in a heartbeat for the care and professionalism he showed throughout our time together. Cannot recommend him enough.
Jesse
Jesse
16:21 05 Sep 23
Short: Dr Ahmad is a true artist and professional who thinks long-term and like another reviewer said, gives you what you need rather than what you want. His knowledge and passion for the 'craft with grafts' (haha) was clearly visible. He was able to work with my visibly 'less-than-ideal' harvest area and did everything he could to ensure a good harvest along with the possibility of a another transplant in the future, unlike other clinics who would likely take as many possible grafts at once and then destroy any chance for me to have another transplant in the future. I am currently almost a week post-op and am eagerly awaiting the results which I have full confidence in.Long: Dr Ahmad works different from any other clinic I talked to in The Netherlands. Instead of just drawing a hairline, Dr Ahmad looked closely at my individual situation and gave his honest thoughts about the possibilities for a long-term result. The first recommendation was to get on the proper medication for a year and see how that worked out, as Dr Ahmad would be hesitant to perform the procedure unless there was more certainty that I would first keep what I had. To me, this way of thinking was key along with the great results from his other patients had sealed the fact that FueGenix would become my choice.1,5 years after the initial consult I was finally ready for my transplant which was performed on August 30th 2023. At 7AM I walked in, we took some pictures and talked about the intended result at which point Dr Ahmad pointed out the state of my donor region which didn't prove to be ideal. He guided me in his vision and clearly explained the plan on how to maximize the harvest despite the 'issues' at hand.The anesthesia could definitely be felt, but was helped by putting a small massaging device near those areas to ease the feeling of the injections. Of course, we talked during this process to help keep my mind off it- like a great doctor does.Once the anesthesia does its thing Dr Ahmad starts working and eventually his assistant also entered the room (sorry I forgot your name) and started sorting the extracted grafts.There was a great atmosphere with the occasional small talk but of course mostly silence to let everyone focus. Whenever I could feel the anesthesia lose its efficacy, I could just mention that and it would immediately be dealt with.During the small break along with a tasty lunch, Dr Ahmad showed great care in terms of letting me take a small walk around.And then came the time to put all those grafts back in, which was done by Dr Ahmad and his assistant together. It all went by faster than expected and the entire process was done around 12:30. Then Dr Ahmad further explained the result and was insightful in the choices he had to make, I feel a well thought-out compromise was made in order the maximize the front of my hairline while also allowing for another hair transplant for the crown in the future.All said and done, I got a bag of essential aftercare products along with per-day instructions to follow. I have to be honest, communication by text was easy and fast but could in my opinion sometimes come across as a bit short/hasty. That is my only small gripe.If you are like me and struggle to keep your thoughts slowed down, knowing some breathing exercises may be helpful in order to keep your mind off of what's happening.If the result is as great as the procedure itself it would be an honor to also have the 2nd transplant done by Dr Ahmad, even if its just about learning a thing or two about business 😉
Ewoud Nijhuis
Ewoud Nijhuis
19:25 16 Jul 23
Vanaf de eerste mail loopt alle contact via de dokter zelf. Dit zorgt voor een heldere en fijne communicatie, waardoor je snel weet waar je aan toe bent. Na het eerste contact ben op 'live' consult gegaan waar de dokter mij precies uit kon leggen wat ik kon verwachten. De informatie tot nu toe was zeer helder en hielp mij om een geinformeerde keuze te maken.De behandeling was vlot, professioneel en nagenoeg pijnloos en de nazorg was eveneens van topniveau. Zodra ik vragen had kon ik terecht via whatsapp waarna er zeer snel een duidelijk antwoord volgde.Mijn keus voor dr. Ahmad was voornamelijk gebaseerd op de uitzonderlijk mooie haarlijnen die hij weet te produceren, in combinatie met goede groei op de kruin. Zelf noemt hij het kunst, en daar kan ik me bij aansluiten. Ik kan FueGenix dan ook zeker aanraden.
Sven Dv
Sven Dv
16:40 14 Jul 23
Ik heb een heel goed gesprek met een uitgebreide uitleg gekregen tijdens het consult. Ik ben zeer tevreden over het verloop en de opvolging achteraf van Dr Ahmad. Heel de ingreep gebeurde vlekkeloos en ging zelfs goed vooruit, omdat ik voor de helft van de tijd heb geslapen. Dankzij hem heb ik nu een natuurlijke haarlijn. De dagen na de behandeling kon ik 24/7 Dr Ahmad contacteren over de bijwerkingen die optraden en kreeg altijd onmiddellijk antwoord. Nu is het afwachten op het uiteindelijke resultaat maar ik ben er zeker van dat dit in orde komt.
M Victor
M Victor
03:00 21 Jun 23
Over all I have been looking for this FUE procedure performed by the doctor (not technician) since 2016. I must have had at least a dozen consults until I found Dr. Ahmad. He performed exactly the procedure I was looking for (FUE) performed by Dr. Munib directly. After a whassap consultation I booked my flight from NYC to his office in the Netherlands. His interaction and communication was spot-on. The day before the procedure we had a consultation visit to discuss the new hairline. The day of the procedure, I met him early 7AM and the procedure was completed by 3PM. He performed the extraction from the donor area and the graft transplants to the recipient area all directly himself. He was very pleasant, highly skilled, and communicative. This is art plus science and he's got the skills hands-down. The procedure was relatively painless. By that evening I was out to dinner exploring the city. I can't recommend him highly enough. If you're looking for the best in class, he's the one. Even if you plan on using another clinic, talk to him first. It's your head and people will see it for the rest of your life- don't cut corners by bargain shopping and just go with the best. I will go back to him again for maintenance if needed in the future. I'd give him 6 stars if I could!
Kevin Van Riel
Kevin Van Riel
15:04 17 Jun 23
Writing this review two weeks after the treatment. The online contact and consult with dr. Munib Ahmad was perfect: clear explanations regarding the process and the treatment, honest answers about possibilities and quick replies in case of questions via whatsapp.The treatment itself was done with great precision and craftmanship. Dr. Munib Ahmad is a real professional and makes you feel very comfortable.In the two weeks after the treatment I’ve had several contact moments regarding my recovery which was also very helpfull.Throughout the whole process I am very satisfied in the way I am treated and obviously can’t want to see the results!Thank you for your help Dr. Munib Ahmad!
Romi Dhillon
Romi Dhillon
14:51 13 Jun 23
I underwent surgery on May 23, 2023, performed by Dr. Munib Ahmad. I travelled from London, United Kingdom for the procedure. It has now been three weeks since the surgery, and I am pleased to say that the entire experience has been exceptionally smooth. I did not experience any pain during or after the procedure. Dr. Ahmad has maintained regular communication with me, offering advice and ensuring that my recovery is progressing well.Dr. Ahmad is not only friendly and approachable but also demonstrates a great deal of compassion and passion for his profession. After conducting extensive research on various doctors, I am delighted that I chose Dr. Ahmad.Throughout the surgery, Dr. Ahmad was attentive and took extra measures to ensure my comfort at every stage. He personally handled all aspects of the procedure, showcasing his skill as a true artist in his field. At this three-week mark, it is impossible for anyone to detect that I have had surgery.I highly recommend FueGenix to anyone seeking a clinic that provides a safe, dependable, and outstanding service.
Pretse 19
Pretse 19
05:27 08 Jun 23
Tijdens de consultatie kreeg ik meteen een eerlijk en realistisch beeld van wat ik kon verwachten van een HT. Dit gaf meteen een vertrouwd gevoel. Je hebt een beperkt aantal grafts dus heb ik liever dat die goed besteed zijn. Liever dit dan een super rechte haarlijn voorgeschoteld te krijgen waardoor ik nooit de dichtheid kan krijgen op mn hoofd die mij voldoende dekking geeft.Op de dag zelf, krijg je voor de behandeling nog voldoende uitleg over hoe de dag er zal uitzien. Daarnaast neemt hij vele foto's waarbij hij jou toont wat hij zal doen en waarom hij het zo zal doen. De rode draad blijft een vertrouwd gevoel doorheen de hele dag.De behandeling voert hij zelf uit met zijn assistente. Ook hier zal hij je gerust stellen door te soms vertellen wat hij doet. Hierbij heb ik het vooral bij de verdovende prikken of in n kleine tussenpauze. Tijdens het behandelen zelf is hij vooral gefocust, en gelukkig maar, op de uitvoering van jouw HT.Nadien krijg je nog voldoende nazorginstructies en blijft hij contact houden om te zien hoe het gaat.Dr. Ahmad is voor mij alles wat je zoekt en nodig hebt bij een HT. Enerzijds het realistische beeld en het vertrouwde gevoel die hij je geeft. Anderzijds is hij meer dan bekwaam en perfectionistisch. Jouw HT ziet hij als zijn kunstwerk die hij zeker wil doen slagen en hier alles voor zal doen. En laat ons eerlijk zijn. Als ik de resultaten zie van zijn HT's zijn dit keer op keer kunstwerken! Alvast bedankt aan Dr. Ahmad en zijn assistente.
Marick van Tuil
Marick van Tuil
18:53 25 May 23
A little more than a week ago I had my hair transplantation at Fuegenix.The consultation was perfectly fine and casual - we decided on a new hair line together. Since I am still young and because I'm fine with some recession in the temples, I specifically mentioned 'less is more' which I understood is the approach that Dr. M. Ahmad also prefers to take. If you're serious about getting a transplant, you should not only consider the short term results, but make a more long-term plan. You still want to have options in X years if you start to lose more hair - this is something that Dr. M. Ahmad takes very serious too - which made me feel very comfortable. We decided on a more conservative, future-proof approach (1200-1400 grafts).Surgery dayStarted 07:00. The vibe is very relaxed and calm. Received anesthetics in the donor area first. 
After the hairs were sorted and transplanted in the front (after receiving anesthetics there too) we took a small break and continued finishing the rest.
We finished around 12:15 which was about an hour quicker than expected.
The whole thing went over very quick. Once the anesthetics work, you don't feel any pain at all anymore, and you just kind of doze off into a light sleep while it happens.After everything was done, Dr. M. Ahmad personally helped me walk to the car.Dr. M. Ahmad has been following progress closely as we keep chatting daily through Whatsapp. He is very approachable and friendly and you can message him almost any time at day. The aftercare (so far) along with the instructions have been great - it's especially nice because those first few days are crucial and you really get a sense he's doing his best to give you the best result possible.Right now it's been 11 days and I have already received many compliments of friends and colleagues who tell me they can't see at all that it's transplanted. By that point I was already very happy by how natural looks, but that confirmed it even more.
Mr. Moax
Mr. Moax
12:18 16 May 23
Contact is goed, professioneel en erg betrokken. Tijdens het consult eerlijke adviezen gekregen. Tijdens nazorg kunnen alle vragen gesteld worden en wordt er snel antwoord gegeven.De behandeling verliep top, ook tijdens de behandeling was de communicatie erg fijn.
sam chawla
sam chawla
10:13 24 Apr 23
It's been 2+ weeks since my hair transplant at Fuegenix Clinic with Dr. Munib. I didn't expect such a smooth process. For background, I am a Norwood 3+ patient with a combination of androgenetic alopecia and mild traction alopecia. From the consultation to the surgery, Dr. Munib really takes care of you well. He is extremely focused during surgery. He thinks long-term for his patients. He discussed with me a couple of times how I could maintain a head full of hair in the future. The aftercare is also great; he replies within minutes for the first few days and sometimes pings to know about the recovery. The angles and density look good. I had minimal swelling and pain during and after surgery. I am still waiting for the results. I will get back here once I have the full results. I would highly recommend him for hair transplant surgery, or at least have a consultation with him to know if surgery is the only option for you.
Anton De bont
Anton De bont
19:46 18 Apr 23
4april ht gehad bij munib. Alles verliep goed, van t grafts verwijderen tot t weer terugplaatsen, geen enkele pijn ervaren. Ook niet van de verdovingsspuiten. Ook daarna geen enkele pijn, jeuk, of andere pijnen ervaren. Munib verteld dmv app contact wat er moet gebeuren. Uiteraard kan k zelf ook alle vragen stellen, daarop wordt altijd snel geantwoord. De zwaarste tijd s voor mij nu begonnen. Met n geschoren hoofd iedereen onder ogen komen. Ff aantal maandjes doorbijten, ben k r voor altijd van af...munib s vakkundig arts zonder enige capsones. Raad t iedereen aan die n ht wil laten doen contact met munib op te nemen...
Patrick Zlobinski
Patrick Zlobinski
17:05 17 Apr 23
Vooraf met Munib een telefonisch consult gehad nadat ik zeer duidelijke foto's verstuurd had. Zeer aangename man en vriendelijk!Hij gaf ook aan dat als er vragen of iets is, om contact te leggen. Hij is zeer zeer goed bereikbaar en krijgt altijd snel reactie. Dit is zeer prettig!Gezien ik weinig vragen had, komt Munib zelf ook nog met een bericht van of er nog vragen zijn voordat de dag aanbreekt, dit siert hem ook enorm!Op 28 maart was het zover. De dag is aangebroken, ik was bang dat ik zenuwachtig zou zijn maar totaal niet. Munib is zeer open/benaderbaar en we hebben ook nog gelachen. Munib zelf geeft aan dat hij de focus houdt op het werk en dat hij niet veel zal spreken, hier heb ik totaal geen problemen mee, dat was perfect. Tevens is parkeergelegenheid beschikbaar en kon ik direct voor het gebouw parkerenDe gehele behandeling is echt mega goed gegaan. De spuiten kunnen wat vervelend zijn maar daarna nergens last van. De procedure ging vloeiend en we zijn tegen 7.30 begonnen en rond 14.15 waren we al klaar. Tussendoor krijg je ook nog een korte pauze en een lekker broodje en paracetamol.Tijdens de procedure viel ik ook af en toe in slaap, het is net alsof je een spa behandeling hebt.Achteraf is het contact ook perfect en Munib vraagt uit zichzelf ook hoe het gaat. Dat was voor mij enorm fijn om te ervaren dat hijzelf altijd klaar staat en betrokken is!Boven op het hoofd heb ik na de behandeling 0.0 last gehad. Het donor gebied (achter) is wel uiteraard gevoelig maar dat is in het begin even erdoorheen. Met paracetamol was het voor mij al voldoende en had ik geen last.Ik kan de heer Munib echt voor 100% aanraden! Zeer gepassioneerde man die ook goed betrokken is met zijn patiënten. Ook eerlijk en duidelijkheid. Tevens het feit is dat je altijd met hem (en dus de behandelend arts) in contact staat van start tot finish! Dat is ook enorm veel waardNu is het wachten en wachten tot het goed gaat groeien!Munib, hartelijk dank voor alles!
Paul Janssen
Paul Janssen
10:03 28 Mar 23
Medio februari 2023 haartransplantatie ondergaan bij Munib. Via een kennis die eerder een transplantatie had ondergaan in contact gekomen met Fuegenix/Munib. Reactiesnelheid per mail en app is uitstekend, overdag/savonds/weekend, maakt geen verschil. Consultafspraak gemaakt bij Fuegenix en een andere gerenommeerde NL kliniek. Bergen op Zoom was een eind rijden, maar voor de impact en relevantie van de operatie geen probleem. Munib gaf bij mij de doorslag vanwege i) hij is eigenaar van de zaak ipv medewerkers in loondienst en ii) hij doet het merendeel volledig zelf. Operatie en assistentie is professioneel. Nazorg is direct met Munib zelf, hij staat je zeer actief bij als je vragen hebt, dat is erg prettig.Nog wachten op het (volledige) resultaat, voor nu uitstekend tevreden. Kan Munib van harte aanbevelen.
Ali Soudi
Ali Soudi
11:13 26 Mar 23
I flew in from the UAE to see Dr Ahmed; he’s a true artist of his craft. Very easy going and super attentive. The detail he puts into his work you can’t compare with anyone else.Highly recommend to anyone that wants a natural result.
Eelco Hoogduin
Eelco Hoogduin
21:02 25 Mar 23
I have postponed writing this review, as I wanted to know what the final result would be (currently T + 11months). After consulting several clinics and reading many reviews on a forum, I have decided to go for Fuegenix.An extremely friendly doctor, that gave a realistic perspective on the final result. Save yourself from comparing €/graft and number of grafts, as this clinic offered a lower number of grafts than some other clinics. I trusted the doctor and put my faith in his hands, which I do not regret.I had a transplantation of +-2300 grafts towards my crown and the result is really stunning.The operation itself was relaxed and we had some chats and some laughs, however, at some times the surgeon really needed to concentrate and was very serious. The needles for the anesthesia were quite painful, but you will forget that within 15 minutes.The passion of this doctor for his profession is unprecedented. I can only compare that with some Michelin star chefs I have worked with. Of course the treatment is expensive, but given his passion, I doubt if this doctor would ever retire, even after becoming financially independent.The aftercare was good, although I hardly needed any support. Whenever I had a question, the doctor replied on Whatsapp within minutes (especially outside working hours and in the weekends).I would recommend this clinic without any hesitation.
One of the best professionals in the world and a great human being. From the first moment, he gave me his honest opinion and always had my best interests in mind. Would recommend to anyone, 200% sure.
Very pleased with dr. Munib. It’s 3 weeks since treatment, hence I haven’t seen so much result yet. But consultation, treatment and after care went very smoothly. He stays in contact with you after treatment via WhatsApp, guides you and answer any questions you may have. He takes good care og his pasients. Can’t wait to see the end result!
JEB Hamaekers
JEB Hamaekers
09:53 21 Feb 23
Mijn ervaring met FueGenix heb ik als zeer positief ervaren. Dr. Ahmad heeft vanaf het eerst contact me heel goed kunnen informeren wat voor mij de beste behandeling zou zijn.De HT zelf viel heel goed mee en het mooie van Dr. Ahmad was hoe zorgzaam hij was. Hij gaf ook aan niet veel met me te praten tijdens de behandeling zodat hij zich volledig kon focussen op zijn werk. Dat vond ik prettig om te horen. In de middag was er een heerlijk lunch geregeld.Voor mijn gevoel was de dag zo om gegaan en ik moet zeggen dat ik niet echt pijn heb ervaren tijdens de behandeling. Deze wist Dr. Ahmad goed te onderdrukken.Inmiddels zijn er 5 weken naar mijn gevoel omgevlogen en hebben nog steeds goede contact met elkaar.Door whatsapp kan hij het herstel process goed navolgen.FueGenix is voor mij de beste keuze geweest ik ben heel tevreden over zijn aanpak van behandeling sinds dag 1. Beslist een aanrader die een HT overwegen.
Felix
Felix
21:02 21 Jan 23
From first contact Dr. Ahmad has been very approachable and professional and made me feel like I'm in good hands. He handles the entire communication himself unlike some clinics where the doctor only shows up to the surgery.The surgery itself was almost pain free and went by pretty quickly. He told me he doesn't do too many surgeries per week to make sure can can perform at his best for every patient, and you could tell that's the case.Dr. Ahmad has checked in on me daily to see the healing process until the scabs came off. The transplanted hairs look very natural and I can't wait to see the final results.Overall I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Dr. Ahmad is an absolute pro.
joseph curitana
joseph curitana
11:18 03 Jan 23
The best doctor ever!I have been searching for the right doctor in the past year, I haven’t seen anyone close to his results.I planned to give him a visit, and had my hairtransplant done on the 7th of December 2022Its almost a month and I already noticed the amazing results! Natural single hairs line. Although “Still early”I went to a barbershop shop yesterday, he said all hundreds of people coming with hairtransplant I can notice them with their doner area!And you i can’t believe! as if you havent done the surgery💪I cant thank Dr. Munib enough for his amazing work and the passion he gave to this surgeryThank you
Rick Hendriks
Rick Hendriks
12:19 22 Dec 22
Vanaf het eerste consult tot de nazorg alles perfect geregeld. Eerste consult voelde alles erg goed aan. Dr. Munib nam de tijd om alles uit te leggen en te laten zien. Dr. Munib doet een groot gedeelte van de behandeling zelf waardoor hij zorg draagt voor het beste resultaat. Contact na de behandeling verloopt soepel voornamelijk via whatsapp. Dr. Munib is altijd goed bereikbaar voor vragen en reageert snel. Al met al ben ik zeer tevreden over hoe alles is gegaan. Het resultaat zal nog even opzich moeten wachten maar ik heb er alle vertrouwen in dat dit helemaal goed komt door het goede wek van Munib.
Sem Van Der Sanden
Sem Van Der Sanden
11:39 10 Dec 22
Dr Munib Ahmad is iemand die het traject van begin tot eind perfect begeleid. Het resultaat na 5 maanden is ongekend. Zeer tevreden met de service, begeleiding en natuurlijk het eindresultaat. Als je twijfelt over een haartransplantatie en je wilt een goed eindresultaat is Dr Munib Ahmad (Fuegenix) de beste keuze.
Guus S
Guus S
19:28 06 Dec 22
Bij het consult merkte ik direct dat Munib Ahmad weet waar hij over praat. Hij heeft heel veel vertrouwen in zijn eigen handelen. En dat hij de behandeling zelf uitvoert heeft mij overtuigd om voor Fuegenix te kiezen. Het hele proces is Munib Ahmad betrokken. Via de mail of whatsapp reageert hij vrij snel. Zowel voorals na de behandeling. De behandeling Is prima voorlopen. De verdoving is wat vervelend maar voor de rest heb ik niks gemerkt. De nazorg is prima. Hij volgt het proces en er is altijd ruimte voor vragen. Nu wachten op het eindresultaat maar daar heb ik al het vertrouwen in.
Thomas Van Den Broek
Thomas Van Den Broek
17:10 05 Dec 22
Aangenaam eerste consult, arts stelt je gerust en is eerlijk over de mogelijkheden. Hij toont veel begrip voor de situatie. Dit gaf de doorslag bij mij tijdens het verkennend gesprek.De weken voor de behandeling was de arts steeds persoonlijk bereikbaar voor vragen en reageerde binnen de dag.Veel zenuwen voor de behandeling maar ook hier helpt de rust van de arts. Hij werk zeer nauwkeurig, gefocust en professioneel. Ook de hulp van zijn assistente was prima!Na de behandeling volgt hij de situatie dagelijks op via foto’s. Dit verloopt op deze manier prima en hij staat open/is steeds bereikbaar voor vragen. Nu het resultaat afwachten…
js_loader

Deze website maakt gebruik van cookies. Door verder te gaan of door op de Ok knop te klikken, ga je akkoord met het gebruik van alle cookies.